Start Typing to begin your search

We're sorry, there are no items matching that search

Accredited Training

Queensland Agricultural Training Colleges delivers accredited training, in accordance with the framework managed by the Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF).  As a Registered Training Organisation (RTO) accredited by the Australian Skills Quality Authority (ASQA), our courses and the way that we deliver them is a guarantee of quality to our students. 

QATC also offer non-accredited training. Any non-accredited training will be clearly marked as such in the course listing.

2019 Course Guide

What does course accreditation mean?

Course accreditation is formal confirmation that the course:

  • is nationally recognised
  • meets an established industry, enterprise, educational, legislative or community need
  • provides appropriate competency outcomes and a satisfactory basis for assessment
  • meets national quality assurance requirements
  • where it leads to a qualification, is aligned appropriately to the Australian Qualifications Framework.

Accreditation means a course may be eligible for:

  • listing on the Commonwealth Register of Institutions and Courses for Overseas Students (CRICOS) enabling marketing and delivery to international students
  • participant/employer financial assistance through various government agencies
  • relief from GST on courses.

Accreditation also means that participants in the course may be eligible:

  • for Austudy, Abstudy and other entitlements
  • to access an occupational licensing or regulatory outcome

Who can deliver an accredited course?

Subject to permission from the owner of the accredited course, only a Registered Training Organisation (RTO) can offer and deliver accredited courses that lead to nationally recognised qualifications. The course must be within the RTO's scope of registration.

We are registered by ASQA to deliver around fifty Vocational Education Training (VET) AQF courses at the following levels, throughout multiple States in Australia:

  • Certificate I
  • Certificate II
  • Certificate III
  • Certificate IV
  • Diploma, and
  • Advanced Diploma

AQF levels and the AQF levels criteria are an indication of the relative complexity and/or depth of achievement and the autonomy required to demonstrate that achievement. More information about the Accredited Qualifications structure can be found here: AQF Framework

An RTO can issue a nationally recognised qualification or statement of attainment once an accredited course that is within its scope of registration has been completed.

More information

More information regarding the regulatory and accreditation framework regarding the accredited training delivered by Queensland Agricultural Training Colleges can be found here: